Trigger

music-notes-wallpaperAlthough I had been playing with the thought of starting a personal blog for a while there are some facts that drove me to finally start it. First and foremost is the strong influence of a creative person who is closest to me and drives me hard to be more than just a person of theories and rigid structures.

Secondly, many of my colleagues started a blog already. Some inspired me, others lacked the content I’m looking for.  I love trying out new things and writing about technical aspects of each one of them motivates me to do more.

Music adds fire to my soul and another source of inspiration, not only when it comes to the literal meaning of the lyrics but often it connects to me in a deeper more poetic way. The particular song I hear in my head while I write this is Clint Eastwood by the Gorillaz. It particularly drives me to open up and share my own feelings.”I got sunshine in a bag, I’m useless but not for long. The future is coming on”. Tells the story behind me opening up toward the world. The future is coming on, and it’s in this blog.

The final motivation worth mentioning is: I want to leave a legacy to this world. I don’t want to “fade to black”, I want to give people something back to remember me by. That’s it.

Leave a Reply

