I am a D.J.

Tonight I’ve been thinking whether I should create a regular blogging event.  Without doubt this would create a bit of anticipation among my readers so they would come visit more often when they expect new posts.

I decided to write a weekly post “by request” however I won’t be fixing a weekly posting day, neither will I just write the next post because it’s the next in line in the “by request” list.  I will however take on any subject and make it fit the mood of the crowd that takes to my blog’s “dance floor”.  This will keep interaction between my readers going building on successful subjects while exploring something new from time to time.

nightI consider my earlier post on mind maps one of my first posts “by request”.  The next one will have a similar feel to it, a practical approach “by example”.  Maybe I’ll mix in more about coaching and innovation by picking the next track from my own Agile Profiling “album”, or we may take on a more adventurous tour of discussing knowledge management in the lines of scaling Agile or I may choose to keep on blogging about the practical side of sharing knowledge and documenting it.

The conclusion remains, I’ll cover new subjects mixing them like a D.J.  Like David Bowie sings:

I am a D.J., I am what I play
Can turn around no, can’t turn around
I am a D.J., I am what I play
Can turn around no

Time flies when you’re having fun
Break his heart, break her heart
He used to be my boss and millions of puppet dancer
I am a D.J., and I’ve got believers

I’ve got believers, I’ve got believers
I’ve got believers in me
I’ve got believers
I am a D.J., I am what I play
I am a D.J….

I am a D.J. – Lyrics by David Bowie

Leave a Reply

