World

When younger days whirled around
Life promised to last forevermore
Shiny jewels decorating my ego
Rewarded by who where near me
What should I become?

Those days contained of abstract matter
Limited the future approaching
Technology and materials held so much promise
Idealizing stories of inventive heroes
That’s how it began

Living in a container many would be excluded
I avoided their intriguing complexity
Those episodic irrational creatures simply mad?
Stopped the logic, synthetic head
Is this how I’d go on?

A stranger allowed me to discover
Universal irrational realities
My world now seems a whole lot larger
Desire to explore possibilities
Determined I now move forward

What approaches no-one could foresee
IS still scary often gloomy
Those recent insights made me decide
Follow those indefinite opportunities
Set free this creative legacy

milky-way

2 thoughts on “World

Leave a Reply

